Project X Origins: Purple Book Band, Oxford Level 8: Mixed Pack of 4

Ian MacDonald (Author) Joanna Benecke (Author)
& 4 more
Usually delivers within 2 weeks.


This Project X Origins Mixed Pack includes 1 set of guided reading notes and 4 reading books. The titles include two action-packed adventures with the Project X characters: Lunchtime SOS and A Nose for Trouble; one variety fiction book: My Superhero Grandad; and one fascinating non-fiction book: London's Smelly Story. Each cluster is linked by a theme to help all children, especially boys, make links in their learning between text type and content. This set of books is linked by the theme 'What a Stink!'. Each reading book contains inside cover notes that highlight challenge words, prompt questions and a range of follow-up activities to support children in their reading. Comprehensive guided reading notes offer step-by-step teaching support for each book with guidance about phonics, comprehension, vocabulary, fluency, spelling, grammar, punctuation and writing. Each set of notes has in-built assessment and is fully correlated to all UK curricula. This mixed pack is part of Project X Origins - everything you need to deliver effective guided reading sessions for Reception-Year 6 (P1-7). Developed by comprehension experts, it engages boys and helps every child reach higher standards. Online teaching resources and best practice films are available on to ensure easy implementation.

Product Details

Oxford University Press
Publish Date
26 February 2018
Quantity Pack

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate