Rosewater: Book 1 of the Wormwood Trilogy, Winner of the Nommo Award for Best Novel

Usually delivers within 2 weeks.

Description

*** Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award***

Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa's first award for speculative fiction
Shortlisted for the Kitschie Award for Best Novel

John W. Campbell Award finalist for Best Science Fiction Novel


'A magnificent tour de force' Adrian Tchaikovsky

'Mind-expanding and utterly addictive' Mark Haddon

'Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!' Ann Leckie

'Mesmerising' M. R. Carey

'An astonishing book. I wish I'd written it' Lauren Beukes

Rosewater is a town on the edge. A community formed around the edges of a mysterious alien biodome, its residents comprise the hopeful, the hungry and the helpless - people eager for a glimpse inside the dome or a taste of its rumoured healing powers.

Kaaro is a government agent with a criminal past. He has seen inside the biodome, and doesn't care to again - but when something begins killing off others like himself, Kaaro must defy his masters to search for an answer, facing his dark history and coming to a realisation about a horrifying future.

Rosewater is the start of a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin's The Fifth Season , Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer's Southern Reach trilogy.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780356511368
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.