Run, Rebel

Manjeet Mann (Author)
Available

Description

Praise for Run, Rebel - a Guardian best book of 2020 : A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems . . . Mann's brilliant, coruscating verse novel lays out the anatomy of Amber's revolution, and the tentative first flowerings of hope and change. Guardian

LONGLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2021
LONGLISTED FOR THE BRANFORD BOASE AWARD 2021
LONGLISTED FOR THE UKLA BOOK AWARDS 2021
SHORTLISTED FOR THE SHEFFIELD CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD 2021

I am restless, my feet need to fly.


Amber is trapped - by her father's rules, by his expectations, by her own fears.

Now she's ready to fight - for her mother, for her sister, for herself.

Freedom always comes at a price.

Run, Rebel is a trailblazing verse novel that thunders with rhythm, heart and soul - perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Elizabeth Acevedo and Rupi Kaur.

'A powerful read' The Scotsman
'A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems Guardian'
What a gorgeous, fabulous book! Nikita Gill
'Heart-breaking, inspiring, exquisite' Liz Hyder, author of Bearmouth (Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize)

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date
5 March 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780241411421

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate