Screams in the Dark: a gripping crime thriller with a shocking twist from the author of Blood Feud

(Author)
Available

Description

A gritty, page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Martina Cole.

Refugees are disappearing in Glasgow. The mutilated body of one has been found, but the police aren't interested. Can crime reporter Rosie Gilmour uncover the truth before the killer comes for her?

Steeped in its own problems, Glasgow's mushrooming underclass is simmering with resentment and the sudden flow of Kosovan refugess into the city; and one by one, refugees are disappearing. The authorities assume the refugees have vanished into the black economy, until the mutilated body of an Albanian man is fished out of the River Clyde.

Asylum seekers and refugees with no roots and no families are easy pickings. But why is there no urgency from the authorities to find out what's happening? Rosie Gilmour's instincts tell her there's more to this story, but after six weeks on the frontlines in Kosovo, is her sympathy for the refugees clouding her judgement?

'Gripping and compelling' KIMBERLEY CHAMBERS

'An action packed novel with current political undertones that make for a riveting read' EUROCRIME

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781780871202
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.