Sea of Grey

Available

Description

The past comes back to haunt our rakish captain in this swashbuckling historical naval adventure

Alan Lewrie is still captain of the HMS Proteus , one of the British Navy's newest frigates. But Lewrie's amorous escapade comes back to haunt him when an unidentified individual writes to his wife Caroline , outlining some of the finer points in his illustrious past.

But Lewrie already has his hands full as he and Proteus are assigned to the Caribbean Sea to intercept French and Dutch traders, only to become involved in the slaves' revolt in Haiti. Beset and distracted though he might be, it will take all of Lewrie's pluck, daring, skill, and his usual tongue-in-cheek deviousness, to navigate all the perils in a sea of grey.

Tenth in The Alan Lewrie Naval adventures, Sea of Grey will appeal to fans of Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

'You could get addicted to this series. Easily' New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester' Library Journal

'Fast-moving... A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff' Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800325258
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.