Secrets and Lies

Available

Description

When everyone else is lying to him, she's the only person he can trust. But how can he be honest with her when his lies are the only thing keeping her safe...?

Ambitious middleman Conor Baxter is determined to become his own master. He's done being an enforcer for the worst scum of London's gangland scene. This world is all he's ever known, but he has plans. Big plans. But pulling it off will mean partnering with some very scary people indeed...

He's just getting started when he meets beautiful barmaid Ella Dawson. Ella's a good girl, but there's something about Conor that catches her attention. Maybe it's his bright blue eyes, his confident, charming swagger, or that he's a bit older and treats her like a princess. Whatever it is, there's one thing for certain: falling in love with a man like Conor is dangerous.

And when Ella gets tangled up in Conor's shady deals, it's not just her heart that's at risk...

Perfect for fans of Caz Finlay, Martina Cole and Jacqui Rose.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800246270
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.