Seven Loves

Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

SEVEN LOVES tells the story of Mary Nilson's life through the indelible loves that define it over the years. From the passionate affair that changes her family and her future, to the risk-taking son she tries to save from himself; from the flame-haired mother whose eccentric view of the world guides her, to the young co-worker whose beauty moves her in ways she can't explain, May introduces us to the vivid and gorgeously drawn characters who are at the heart of her greatest joys and her most wrenching choices.
In the tradition of Alice Munro and Carol Shields, Valerie Trueblood takes us through the loves and losses, regrets and surprising opportunities for redemption that encompass a life. Deeply satisfying, suffused with emotion and insight, SEVEN LOVES is a debut novel that reads like the work of a master

Product Details

Price
£15.99  £15.19
Publisher
Little, Brown & Company
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316066389

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.