Seventeen: Last Man Standing. The most intense and thrilling read of 2022, for fans of Jason Bourne and James Bond

Available

Description

'Keeps readers on the edge of their seats through a roller-coaster ride of high-octane action that builds to an explosive finale' SUNDAY EXPRESS
'The book takes off like a rocket ... Brownlow is an accomplished screenwriter, and it shows' FINANCIAL TIMES

YOU'LL NEVER KNOW MY NAME.
BUT YOU WON'T FORGET MY NUMBER.

'Propulsive ... outstanding' SUNDAY TIMES
'A slick, clever, edge-of-the-seat thriller' CRIME REVIEW
'Utterly gripping from get-go' IRISH INDEPENDENT

Behind the events you know are the killers you don't.
When diplomacy fails, we're the ones who gear up.
Officially we don't exist, but every government in the world uses our services.
We've been saving the world, and your ass, for 100 years.

Sixteen people have done this job before me.
I am 17. The most feared assassin in the world.
But to be the best you must beat the best.
My next target is 16, just as one day 18 will hunt me down.
It's a dog-eat-dog world and it gets lonely at the top.
Nobody gets to stay for long.
But while we're here, all that matters is that we win.

Visceral, cinematic and insanely addictive, 17 will keep you on the edge of your seat and live long in the memory. Until 18 comes along ...

'Reinvents the hitman novel. It's a cinematic rollercoaster, full of authentic emotion and high-octane action. The tension explodes off the pages; John Brownlow is a master of suspense - Jeff Abbott, New York Times bestselling author of TRAITOR'S DANCE
'Pacy' LITERARY REVIEW
'Highly entertaining and compulsively readable' Whitcoulls, NZ
'Brownlow is off to a good start' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £14.24
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781529382532

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.