Shadow of Night: the book behind Season 2 of major Sky TV series A Discovery of Witches (All Souls 2)

Deborah Harkness (Author)
Available

Description

*Now a major Sky TV series, A Discovery of Witches Season 2. *
*Read the novel Season 2 is based on.*

Fall deeper under the spell of Diana and Matthew in the captivating second volume of the No.1 internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES.
Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Diana Gabaldon and J. K. Rowling.

In a world of witches, daemons and vampires the fragile balance of peace is unravelling. Diana and Matthew's forbidden love has broken the laws dividing creatures. To discover the manuscript which holds their hope for the future, they must now travel back to the past.

When Diana Bishop, descended from a line of powerful witches, discovered a significant alchemical manuscript in the Bodleian Library, she sparked a struggle in which she became bound to long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont. Now the coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans is dangerously threatened.

Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590. But they soon realise that the past may not provide a haven. Reclaiming his former identity as poet and spy for Queen Elizabeth, the vampire falls back in with a group of radicals known as the School of Night. Many are unruly daemons, the creative minds of the age, including playwright Christopher Marlowe and mathematician Thomas Harriot.

Together Matthew and Diana scour Tudor London for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782, and search for the witch who will teach Diana how to control her remarkable powers...

Praise for Deborah Harkness:

'Rich, thrilling . . . captivating' E L James

'Intelligent and off-the-wall' The Sunday Times

'I could lose myself in here and never want to come out' Manda Scott

'A bubbling cauldron of illicit desire' Daily Mail

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
24 November 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472276568

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate