Silent Night

Nell Pattison (Author)
Available

Description

The next sensational mystery from the author of The Silent House .

What happened while they were sleeping?

A school for the deaf takes an overnight trip to the snowy woods. Five teenagers go to sleep, but only four wake up. Leon is missing, and a teacher's body is found in the forest...

Sign language interpreter Paige Northwood is brought in to help with interrogations. Everyone at the school has a motive for murder - but they all have an alibi.

As Paige becomes increasingly involved, she suspects there's something sinister going on. With the clock ticking to find Leon, only one thing is certain: the killer is among them, and ready to strike again...

The perfect sinister, gripping mystery for fans of The Silent Patient and Cara Hunter - and a Woman & Home paperback of the month.

' Another intriguing tale from this exciting new name in crime fiction, with a whodunnit mystery that kept me guessing till the end' Philippa East

Praise for The Silent House :

'Sinister, layered, atmospheric ... I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough' Debbie Howells

'A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller ... The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity' James Oswald

'Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller' Ross Armstrong

'A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say' Deborah Masson

'A superb innovation for the crime genre ... a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale' Philippa East

'Crime thriller of the decade' ***** NetGalley Review

'Phenomenal' ***** NetGalley Review

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
12 November 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008361785
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate