Sistersong

Lucy Holland (Author)
Available

Description

Betrayal. Magic. Murder.
A tale of three siblings and three deadly sins.

In a magical ancient Britain, bards sing a story of treachery, love and death. This is that story.


For fans of Madeline Miller's Circe,
Lucy Holland's Sistersong retells the folk ballad 'The Twa Sisters.'

King Cador's children inherit a land abandoned by the Romans, torn by warring tribes. Riva can cure others, but can't heal her own scars. Keyne battles to be seen as the king's son, although born a daughter. And Sinne dreams of love, longing for adventure.

All three fear a life of confinement within the walls of the hold, their people's last bastion of strength against the invading Saxons. However, change comes on the day ash falls from the sky - bringing Myrdhin, meddler and magician. The siblings discover the power that lies within them and the land. But fate also brings Tristan, a warrior whose secrets will tear them apart.

Riva, Keyne and Sinne become entangled in a web of treachery and heartbreak, and must fight to forge their own paths. It's a story that will shape the destiny of Britain.

Sistersong is a powerfully moving story, perfect for readers who loved Naomi Novik's Uprooted and Katherine Arden's The Bear and the Nightingale .

Product Details

Price
£16.98  £15.79
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Publish Date
1 April 2021
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781529039030

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate