Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available

Description

Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

11 year-old Echo Quickthorn has grown up believing that nothing exists outside the Kingdom of Lockfort, but everything changes when an eccentric professor parks his airship outside her window armed with a map that shows all the magical places that exist beyond the city walls.

Together with her pet lizard, Gilbert, Echo sets off on an incredible adventure to find her missing mother; an adventure that will take her to unimaginable places filled with giant butterflies, mechanical dragons and . . . sky pirates!

Praise for SKY PIRATES: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond :

"Strap yourselves in for an exhilarating ride!" - Daily Mail

"Fizzes with magic and wonder" - Abi Elphinstone , bestselling author of SKY SONG

"A charmingly madcap adventure, with endearing friendships, sparkling wit, and a swashbuckling journey across pirate-infested skies. I loved it. Perfect for fans of Nevermoor and Cogheart ." - Hana Tooke , author of THE UNADOPTABLES

"A spirited protagonist, a charming side-kick and a believable villain come together in this tightly plotted, visual, treat for the senses. I want to soar over the rainbow rooftops of Port Tourbillon and the toadstooled forests of Tyrian in my very own airship." - Nizrana Farook , author of THE GIRL WHO STOLE AN ELEPHANT

" Sky Pirates is a fast-moving adventure story full of intrepid explorers, ingenious inventors, stolen treasure and mysterious undiscovered lands. If you like Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (and who doesn't?) you'll love Sky Pirates too!" Kirsty Applebaum , author of THE MIDDLER

"From the very first page, I felt as if I'd been grabbed by the hand by a best friend and taken on the journey of a lifetime. Pacey, thrilling and endearing too. If I was ever to encounter sky pirates, I can think of no one I'd want by my side more than clever, brave Echo." - Joanna Nadin , author of the RACHEL RILEY series

"A breath-taking adventure and a wonderfully imagined story of friendship and danger in strange places." - Claire Fayers , author of THE VOYAGE TO MAGICAL NORTH

"An incredible adventure, brimming with friendship and danger" - The Bookseller



Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471190773

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.