Snow Foal

Available

Description

'I absolutely love Snow Foal - it's so truthful, tender and touching. A book to read in a day and remember for a lifetime.' - Dame Jacqueline Wilson

The perfect children's book to curl up with and begin the new year. A beautiful and heart-wrenching middle grade debut for kids aged 9 to 11, full of love, healing, friendship and hope. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson's Tracey Beaker , Cathy Cassidy, Pax and Gill Lewis.

When eleven-year-old Addie goes to stay with a foster family on a remote Exmoor farm in the midst of a very cold winter, she is full of hurt, anger and a deep mistrust of everyone around her. Until one day, when she rescues a tiny wild foal from the moorland snow and Addie discovers that perhaps she's not so alone after all.

And as adventure and unexpected friendship blossom, Addie is determined that both of them will know what is to be home again soon ...

A beautifully written, warm read for anyone looking for a gorgeous family book to read together and to capture the imagination of young horse fans too.

Susanna Bailey divides her time between writing, freelance social-work, and lecturing in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University, where she also studied. Susanna wrote Snow Foal during her time at the same university where she drew much inspiration from her tutor, award-winning David Almond. Snow Foal has already been shortlisted for the Joan Aitken Future Classics Prize .

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781405294935

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.