Someone to Cherish

(Author)
Available

Description

'One of the best!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series

Is love worth the loss of one's freedom and independence? Mrs Tavernor has always firmly believed it is not.

When Harry Westcott lost the title Earl of Riverdale after the discovery of his father's bigamy, he shipped off to fight in the Napoleonic Wars, where he was near-fatally wounded. After a harrowing recovery, the once cheery, light-hearted boy has become a reclusive, somber man. Though Harry insists he enjoys the solitude, he does wonder sometimes if he is lonely.

Lydia Tavernor , recently widowed, dreams of taking a lover. Her marriage to Reverend Isaiah Tavernor was one of service and obedience, and she has secretly enjoyed her freedom since his death. She doesn't want to shackle herself to another man in marriage, but sometimes, she wonders if she is lonely.?

Both are unwilling to face the truth until they find themselves alone together one night, and Lydia surprises even herself with a simple question: ' Are you ever lonely?' Harry's answer leads them down a path neither could ever have imagined . . .

This is the next sparkling novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens.

The Westcott Series:

Someone to Love

Someone to Hold

Someone to Wed

Someone to Care

Someone to Trust

Someone to Honour

Someone to Remember

Someone to Romance

Someone to Cherish

Praise for Mary Balogh

'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times

'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance , creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist

'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780349423678
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.