Someone to Love

Available

Description

Perfect for fans of Lucy Dillon & Lucy Diamond. If you loved Marley & Me , you'll love this uplifting, feel-good read.

A life-changing encounter . . . becomes a life-affirming friendship

Unjustly fired from her dream job in Silicon Valley, level-headed Elizabeth Barnes has escaped to England with her tail between her legs.

There to settle some family matters, Elizabeth is surprised when she stumbles upon an abandoned puppy and realises her brief trip might just turn into an extended stay. For the first time in her life, she feels needed by another living creature - and finds she needs her new furry friend just as much.

But will long-kept family secrets risk the new life - and love - she's found?

In this delightful shaggy tale, rescue magic will happen on both ends of the lead . . .

What readers are saying about Someone to Love :

' Pet lovers will rejoice over this too-cute "tail" about Elizabeth Barnes, who travels to her late father's family homestead in the English countryside' Woman's World

'Move over Marley and Enzo - there's a new dog in town! Fans of John Grogan and Garth Stein will delight in Victoria Schade's heartwarming new novel' Lori Nelson Spielman, New York Times bestselling author

' Someone to Love is the perfect feel-good book with charismatic characters, swoony romance, family secrets, and snuggly puppies ' Amy E. Reichert, author of The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go

'I loved it so, so much . It made me cry , but mostly it made me want to throw away my phone, buy some sheep and move to the English countryside to rescue dogs and live in a rom-com' Teri Wilson, author of The Accidental Beauty Queen

' Someone to Love is certainly a special treat for dog lovers , but also for anyone who enjoys a multi-layered story about finally finding a family in every sense ' Evie Dunmore, author of Bringing Down the Duke

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Welbeck Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781787394773

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.