Sudden Death

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available

Description

MADE IN MELCHESTER! Sudden Death is the seventh book in the football-tastic Roy of the Rovers fiction series. Part of the third season, this exciting series is written by award-winning author Tom Palmer.

After a dramatic season that saw Roy Race and teammates suffer a heart-breaking loss in the League Cup final, their beloved stadium burning to the ground, and an ownerless Rovers on the brink of being shut down, things were looking bleak despite securing promotion to the Championship... A fresh season brings fresh hope though in the form of dedicated new owners, intent on rebuilding Mel Park and restoring Melchester Rovers as one of the biggest clubs in Europe, in both the men's and the women's game! But a new start means new challenges for Roy, Rocky, their family, and their teammates, and with Roy's Dad's condition getting worse, things aren't about to get any easier both on and off the field...

Perfect for fans of Dan Freedman's Jamie Johnson or Matt Oldfield's Johnny Ball books!

Enjoyed this title? Pick up New Digs next to continue the story!

Praise for the Roy of the Rovers series:

EPIC! - Match of the Day Magazine

I love the way that they are about so much more than football: they are about heart, values and family. Both graphic novel and fiction titles are compelling, engaging and a lot of fun. Lace up and get reading. - Jim Sells, Programme manager for Sport & Literacy, National Literacy Trust .

Read with my 7 year old who is football mad, really enjoyed it and left us wanting to read the next one in the series! - GoodReads Review


Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Rebellion
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781781089521

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.