Summer on the Little Cornish Isles: The Starfish Studio

Available

Description

Fans of Holly Martin and Nicola May will love this gorgeous book from the Queen of Cornish romance

One summer can change everything ...

Poppy has always loved Cornwall. So when her boyfriend Dan suggests they leave their office jobs and take over the Starfish Studio on the Isles of Scilly, Poppy doesn't need asking twice.

But things don't go to plan when Dan dumps her, weeks before they're due to move. Determined not to give up, Poppy accepts the help of local photographer Jake, her landlord's grandson. But Jake is distracted by a loss from his past.

Can they turn the crumbling gallery into a success in time for tourist season? And will a summer on the little Cornish Isles mend just the studio - or Poppy's heart too?

Authors love Phillipa Ashley's books:

'Warm and funny and feel-good' Katie Fforde

'Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!' Jill Mansell

'A glorious, tantalising taste of Cornwall, I could almost taste the salt of the sea air as I read it' Jules Wake

'An utterly glorious, escapist read from a one of the freshest voices to emerge in women's fiction today. I loved every gorgeous page' Claudia Carroll

Readers love Summer on the Little Cornish Isles :

'This is an utterly charming read, with loveable characters, a gorgeous location, sizzling chemistry and humour ' Goodreads Reviewer

'You know that you are on a sure thing when you pick up a Phillipa Ashley book ' Netgalley Reviewer

'I absolutely LOVED this book. It's just so lovely and so heartwarming that I struggled to put it down !' Goodreads Reviewer

' Could not put it down and read it in a day' Netgalley Reviewer

'This and all the other previous novels will take you away to a wonderful place and give you a great story at the same time' Netgalley Reviewer

'This is the ultimate summer beach read ' Netgalley Reviewer

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008253417
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.