Talking to Terrorists: How to End Armed Conflicts

Available

Description

Across the world governments proclaim that they will never 'negotiate with evil'.

And yet they always have and always will.


From jungle clearings to stately homes and anonymous airport hotels, Talking to Terrorists puts us in the room with the terrorists, secret agents and go-betweens who seek to change the course of history.

Jonathan Powell has spent nearly two decades mediating between governments and terrorist organisations. Drawing on conflicts from Colombia and Sri Lanka to Palestine and South Africa, this optimistic, wide-ranging, authoritative book is about how and why we should talk to terrorists.

'Essential reading' Independent

'Fascinating' Sunday Times


Now includes a new Afterword - Talking to ISIL


*Perfect for fans of The Looming Tower *

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.22
Publisher
Vintage Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780099575863
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.