The Art of Dying: An eerie Scottish murder mystery (DI Westphall 3)

Available

Description

DI WESTPHALL.

No ordinary detective.

No ordinary investigations.

A twisting new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of James Oswald and John Connolly.

'Douglas Lindsay is an underrated writer with an eccentric, blisteringly satirical voice . . . enjoyably bizarre. I loved it' Sunday Express

When businessman Thomas Peterson is killed outside a football ground in the Highlands, there are several witnesses. Yet the hunt for the killer is proving as futile as the search for a motive.

Possible connections to Russian money and an eerie retirement home are soon thrown into the mix. To further complicate things, DI Westphall's MI6 past is coming back to haunt him. Guilt stalks his dreams, but could there be a message in these nightmares?

Westphall is in danger of losing his head just when he needs it the most. He must find answers, and fast, before the murderer strikes again.

Praise for the DI Westphall series

'Richly atmospheric . . . Lindsay solidifies his place as one of the rising stars of tartan noir' Publishers Weekly

'The Boy in the Well is a dark and satisfying mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the company of DI Ben Westphall, a compelling personality . . . This one comes thoroughly recommended' James Oswald

A darkly atmospheric thriller with a labyrinthine plot with more twists than a Grand Prix track. (Michael Wood, author of the DCI Matilda Darke series)

A really addictive plot, and so atmospheric. Clever and unexpected (S D Sykes, author of the Oswald de Lacy series)

'A Tartan Noir tour de force. Lindsay writes with an economy and skill all too rare in modern fiction . . . Brilliant' Tony Black, author of the DI Bob Valentine series

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781473696990
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.