The Asylum

(Author)
Available

Description

Perfect for fans of The Doll Factory and The Glass House , this is the intoxicating story of one woman's fight for freedom.

'Haunting and mesmerising' - Essie Fox
'Vivid, disturbing and visceral' - Ruby Speechley
'Utterly compelling' - Kerry Fisher
___________

WELCOME TO ANGELTON LUNATIC ASYLUM. ONCE YOU'RE IN, IT'S MURDER GETTING OUT.

1906: Maud Lovell has been at Angelton for 5 years.

She can't remember anything about her past or how she got here.

She is told she is hysterical, distressed and untrustworthy. Badly unstable and prone to violence.

But then new a new doctor arrives and Maud is hypnotised.

When she finally remembers what has been done to her, and by whom, her mind turns to her past - and to revenge . . .
___________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE ASYLUM :

'Beautiful ... A fantastic character and a fantastic story. Buy this book'

'Outstanding gothic psychological thriller!'

'An assured, beautifully written debut'

'This quickly made its way into my all-time favourite books, I can't stop thinking about it'

'Impossible to put down'

'An evocative and thoughtful exploration of the approach to female mental health in the 1900s. An outstanding debut'

'Beautifully written and incredibly addictive'

'Dark story full of twists and turns'

'Has you hooked within the first few pages. Brilliant story and beautifully written'

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Welbeck Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781787395152

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.