The Asylum

(Author)
Available

Description

Perfect for fans of The Familiars and The Glass House , this is the intoxicating story of one woman's fight for freedom in Victorian England.

'Outstanding gothic psychological thriller!'
'Fantastic character and fantastic story. Buy this book'
'Beautifully written and incredibly addictive'
'I can't stop thinking about it'
___________

WHO IS MAUD LOVELL AND WHERE HAS SHE COME FROM?

Maud has been at Angelton Lunatic Asylum for 5 years.

She has no memory of her past or how she came to be here.

They say she is violent and unstable, hysterical and untrustworthy.

But when she's hypnotised, the memories come flooding back. And now it's time for revenge.

Welcome to Angelton Lunatic Asylum. Once you're in, it's murder getting out . . .
___________

PRAISE FOR THE ASYLUM :

' Haunting and mesmerising ' - Essie Fox, author of The Last Days of Leda Grey

' Vivid, disturbing and visceral , The Asylum is this year's must-read! ' - Ruby Speechley, author of A Mother Like You

'This twisty rollercoaster story made me desperate for Maud's salvation and yearn for her revenge. Utterly compelling ' - Kerry Fisher, author of The Woman I Was Before

' Evocative, menacing and darkly sinister . A brilliantly executed gothic thriller that will leave you breathless' - Jane Isaac, international bestselling crime fiction author

'A historic novel that seethes with claustrophobia, trauma and thoughts of revenge. What a sophisticated and gripping tale ' - Fiona Mitchell, author of The Swap

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Welbeck Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781787395152

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.