The Battle for Roar

(Author) (Illustrator)
Pre-Order   Ships 8 July 2021

Description

The final book in the epic and bestselling children's fantasy series that will make you believe in magic ... Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon , Michelle Harrison's A Pinch of Magic , as well as classic children's fantasy adventures, Narnia and Jumanji.

Rose and Arthur are back in Roar, on a voyage that takes them further than they've ever been before: beyond The End.

It's an amazing adventure - full of secrets, surprises and fairies with fangs - but then a mysterious storm changes everything.

Shipwrecked on a strange island, they make a shocking discovery ... Could this be the end of Roar?

Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing , Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply . Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. The Land of Roar series is Jenny's debut for readers of 8-12.

Ben Mantle began his illustration career early, picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. Ben has illustrated a number of children's books and is the creator of the award-winning The Best Birthday Present Ever! . Ben lives and works in Brighton.

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781405298148

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.