The Beach House: The must-read thriller of summer 2022

Available

Description

*AN EVENING STANDARD BEST THRILLERS TO READ IN 2022*
'This gripping thriller explores what it's like to have a picture perfect life but with a deep and secret past' EVENING STANDARD

'I devoured it in a single sitting' C. J. COOPER, author of THE BOOK CLUB

'A tense, page-turning thriller' LISA BALLANTYNE, author of ONCE UPON A LIE
___________

When Grace Jensen returns to her home one day, she finds a body in a pool of blood and a menacing gift left for her.

The community of Lookout Beach is shocked by such a brutal intrusion in their close-knit neighbourhood - particularly to a family as successful and well-liked as the Jensens - and a police investigation to find the trespasser begins.

But Grace knows who's after her. She might have changed her name and moved across the world, deciding to hide on the Oregon coast, but she's been waiting seventeen years for what happened in the small Welsh town where she grew up to catch-up with her.

Grace might seem like the model neighbour and mother, but nobody in Lookout Beach - not even her devoted husband Elias - knows the real her. Or how much blood is on her hands.
___________

The hottest, edge-of-your-seat summer thriller, perfect for fans of THE HOLIDAY by T. M. Logan and BIG LITTLE LIES by Liane Moriarty.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING . . .
'I have devoured this book in one sitting with no regrets. I NEED more'

'A page turner of a book, I couldn't put it down. 5 stars all the way'

'Utterly captivating . . . Compelling, addictive'

'Wow, I loved this one. The perfect setting with a gripping storyline'

'Atmospheric, dark and chilling, I couldn't put it down!'

'A page turner . . . loved everything about this book'

'Definitely one to pack in your bag for holiday'

'An absolutely wonderful and thrilling page turner. It had me on the edge of my seat'

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780349134741
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.