The Bench: An unforgettable love story from the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author

Available

Description

' With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day , this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses ' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'Intensely romantic' SUNDAY MIRROR

'Wonderful, heart-tugging'
PRIMA

'Timeless and moving' HOLLY MILLER

Perfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You , this is a heartbreaking love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author.
__________________________________________

It begins at the end.

It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man.

Ten years ago, they made a pact:

On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again.

They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love.

But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime.

Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between?

Can what was lost ever truly be found?
__________________________________________

Readers are falling in LOVE with The Bench . . .

' I loved this book from beginning to end' ***** Reader review

'A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises' Sun

' I cried at the end, they were happy tears!' ***** Reader review

'Heartbreaking' Bell a

' What an epic love story, I loved this so much' ***** Reader review

'Irresistible' Jemma Wayne

'B eautiful, painful, heart-breaking' ***** Reader review

'Honest, tender' Emma Rous

'Poignant and heart-wrenching' Mary Chamberlain

' I absolutely loved it' ***** Reader review

'Beautiful' Cecilia Ekback

'I fell head over heels in love with it' Fiona Mitchell

'Wonderful storytelling' ***** Reader review

'Wonderful' Lisa Ballantyne

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780349420011

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.