The Block

(Author)
Available

Description

The second unputdownable book in the acclaimed THE LOOP trilogy - perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner ...

'A terrifying and sinister look into the future that will leave your jaw on the floor.' KASS MORGAN, New York Times bestselling author of THE 100 on book 1

'Your next YA obsession.' ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY on book 1

'Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner should look no further ... Thrilling and terrifying in equal measure.' OBSERVER on book 1

Luka is in prison again - but this time it's worse.

He's in the Block, a place where reality and simulation start to blur. But an audacious breakout reunites Luka and his friends at last.

Hiding out in the heart of the destroyed city, Luka realises the scale of their mission to defeat all-powerful AI, Happy. How can they stay hidden, let alone win the war?

Old friends and new - including annoyingly cheerful companion drone, Apple-Moth - hold the key to their slim chance of victory ...

The second nail-biting instalment in The Loop trilogy: a must-read YA series for teens and adults alike

Prison Break meets 1984 in this cutting-edge sci-fi thriller - perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner

Film/TV rights optioned by Lime Pictures and Black Mirror producer Louise Sutton

Complete the trilogy with book 3, The Arc

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Chicken House Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781912626564
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.