The Bomber Dog

Megan Rix (Author)
Available

Description

The Bomber Dog is a gripping and heartwarming story for 9+ readers about a brave puppy who joins the paratroopers during the Second World War and becomes a heroic war dog.

Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse and Lauren St John.

GREY is just a puppy when he arrives at the War Dog Training school.
NATHAN, his trainer, is a brave young soldier.
WOLF is a war dog who's seen it all.

Grey and Nathan soon become inseparable. Until the day a parachute jump goes tragically wrong . . .

As the Second World War rages, Grey faces his most important mission yet: to find his best friend. With Wolf at his side, he must journey across France and behind enemy lines. His path is fraught with danger.

Can he reach Nathan before it's too late?

Praise for Megan Rix:

'If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this' Express

'A moving tale
told with warmth, kindliness and lashings of good sense that lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate' The Times

'Every now and then a writer comes along with a unique way of storytelling . . . Meet Megan Rix . . . her novels are deeply moving and will strike a chord with animal lovers .' LoveReading


About the author:
Megan Rix lives in England with her husband, and their adorable dogs, Traffy and Bella.

Also available by Megan Rix:
The Great Escape, The Victory Dogs.

www.meganrix.com

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date
1 August 2013
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780141347899

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.