The Bookshop of Second Chances: The most uplifting story of fresh starts and new beginnings you'll read this year!

Available

Description

Set in a charming little Scottish town, The Bookshop of Second Chances is the most uplifting story you'll read this year!

Shortlisted for the RNA Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award 2021.


Thea's having a bad month. Not only has she been made redundant, she's also discovered her husband of nearly twenty years is sleeping with one of her friends. And he's not sorry - he's leaving.

Bewildered and lost, Thea doesn't know what to do. But, when she learns the great-uncle she barely knew has died and left her his huge collection of second-hand books and a house in the Scottish Lowlands, she seems to have been offered a second chance.

Running away to a little town where no one knows her seems like exactly what Thea needs. But when she meets the aristocratic Maltravers brothers - grumpy bookshop owner Edward and his estranged brother Charles, Lord Hollinshaw - her new life quickly becomes just as complicated as the life she was running from...

An enchanting story of Scottish lords, second-hand books, new beginnings and second chances perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin, Veronica Henry, Rachael Lucas and Jenny Colgan.

'How much do I love this book? So, so much. Refreshing and romantic, it's an absolute cracker!' HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author

'A gorgeous, tip-top, pitch-perfect romantic read - I loved it!' RACHEL HORE, Sunday Times bestselling author

' The Bookshop of Second Chances has lifted my heart more than anything I've read for a very long time. It's funny, clever, well written, warm, joyful and comforting. I could rave about it all day!' IONA GREY, bestselling author of Letters to the Lost

'An escapist romance that glows with warmth! I loved it' CARMEL HARRINGTON, bestselling author of A Thousand Roads Home

'A real winner with so much heart and a wonderfully relatable heroine' CHRISTINA PISHIRIS, author of Love Songs for Sceptics

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781398500549

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.