The Bookshop on Rosemary Lane

Ellen Berry (Author)
Available

Description

Take a trip to the Yorkshire village of Burley Bridge, where a very special little cookbook shop is about to open its doors...

In the beginning...

Kitty Cartwright has always solved her problems in the kitchen. Her cookbooks are her life, and there isn't an issue that 'Cooking with Aspic' can't fix. Her only wish is that she had a book entitled 'Rustling Up Dinner When Your Husband Has Left You'.

Forty years later...

On Rosemary Lane, Della Cartwright plans to open a very special little bookshop. Not knowing what to do with the hundreds of cookbooks her mother left her, she now wants to share their recipes with the world - and no amount of aspic will stand in her way.

But with her family convinced it's a hare-brained scheme, Della starts to wonder if she's made a terrible decision. One thing's for sure: she's about to find out...

Lose yourself in Della's world of food, family and friends. The perfect read for fans of Trisha Ashley and Carole Matthews.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
14 July 2016
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008157128

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.