The Bright Blue Sky

Available

Description

One day in 1914, a young man took to the air, and a legend was born...

Dicken Quinney never forgot that first flight in a fragile contraption of sealing-wax and string, the start of a lifelong obsession with flying.

He was to spend the next four years in the deadly cut-and-thrust of aerial dogfights over France and Italy, collecting a chestful of medals, and a reputation as one of the Great War's leading aces.

He would hone his skills in an array of aircraft, and as the war reaches its climax, he must undergo one final test in order to emerge victorious. And with his life intact.

A love letter to aviation, perfect for fans of W. E. Johns and Wilbur Smith.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781788635929
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.