The Chestnut Man: The chilling and suspenseful thriller now a major Netflix series

Available

Description

NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES

'A full-throttle thriller in the tradition of classic Stieg Larsson, drenched in atmosphere and charged with adrenaline. I loved this book'
A. J. Finn, author of The Woman In The Window

'A cracking ending that left me STUNNED' 5***** Reader Review

THE CHILLING DEBUT NOVEL FROM THE CREATOR AND WRITER OF HIT TV SHOW THE KILLING , perfect for fans of THE FALL and DES

________

As the leaves fall, he's coming for you . . .


One October morning in a quiet suburb, the police make a terrible discovery.

A young woman is found brutally murdered with one of her hands missing.

Above her hangs a small doll made of chestnuts.

Examining the doll, Forensics are shocked to find a fingerprint belonging to a young girl, kidnapped and murdered a year ago.

Can a new killer be the key to an old crime?

And will his spree be over when winter arrives - or is he only just getting started? . . .
________

'The Stieg Larsson comparisons seem unfair - on Sveistrup. He is quite simply in another league' Metro

'If you're pining for a dose of Jo Nesbo-style Scandi noir, The Chestnut Man should hit the spot' The Times

'Has success written all over it' Daily Express

'Creepy, clever and packed with tension' Sun

'If you are one of the millions who enjoyed The Killing, you'll want to read the first novel by its creator' Guardian

The Times Best Paperbacks of the Month
___________

Praise for The Killing


'TV of the absolute finest quality . . . the writing shines' Guardian

'Excellent . . . A shrewd mix of police procedural, political thriller and domestic drama' New York Times

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781405939768
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.