The Country Village Christmas Show: The perfect, feel-good festive read to settle down with this winter

Cathy Lake (Author)
Available

Description

'A gorgeous festive treat of a story, glowing with warmth and Christmas spirit.' Phillipa Ashley

'A fabulous slice of village life!' Heidi Swain

A feel-good, festive read to keep you cosy this winter. For fans of Heidi Swain, Sarah Morgan and The Archers.

Recently divorced, the family home sold and her son all grown-up, Clare is at a crossroads. She's dedicated her whole adult life to her family, and now it's time she did something for herself.

In the lead up to Christmas, Clare decides that a bit of time in the countryside might be just what she needs, so she moves back to Little Bramble, the village she grew up in. But living with her mum for the first time in years - and not to mention Goliath the Great Dane - can be challenging.

When Clare finds herself running the village Christmas show, it feels like she has purpose in her life again. Bringing together people from all sides of the community, and all walks of life, will Clare manage to pull off a festive feat like no other? And will she find the new start in life - and possibly love - that she's been looking for?

The Country Village Christmas Show is the perfect romantic read to get cosy with this winter.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Authors and readers are already loving The Country Village Christmas Show:

'A gorgeous, uplifting festive read. I loved it.' Holly Martin, author of Christmas at Mistletoe Cove

'A great read full of festive magic. One to enjoy this Christmas.' Bella Osborne, author of Escape to Willow Cottage

'As warm as a hot chocolate on a winter night.' Laura Kemp, author of The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness

'A joyous read celebrating love, community and Christmas spirit.' Julie Caplin, author of The Little Cafe in Copenhagen

'Everything you need for entertainment of the best possible kind . . . I loved it.' Raven McCallen

'A heartfelt and uplifting read - the perfect book to get into the festive spirit!' Andrea Michael, author of The Book of Us

'A fun and festive read and has to be one of my favourite reads of 2020.' gingerbookgeek blog

'I love Christmas stories and this didn't disappoint!' Netgalley reviewer

'I loved everything about this book.' Netgalley reviewer

'Everything I hoped it would be - and so much more!' Netgalley reviewer

'The PERFECT Christmas read!' Netgalley reviewer

'Wonderfully festive to get you in the Christmas mood!' Netgalley reviewer

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Bonnier Zaffre
Publish Date
29 October 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781838772697

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate