The Country Village Summer Fete: A perfect, heartwarming holiday read

(Author)
Available

Description

'Little Bramble is the perfect country village. Brimming with community spirit and warmth. I loved it.' Phillipa Ashley, author of A Perfect Cornish Escape

A feel-good, uplifting summer read for fans of Heidi Swain and Cathy Bramley.

Emma Patrick's life is spiralling out of control. On the cusp of her 50th birthday, she realises that she's been so focused on work that she's lost any real connection to people.

When Emma's ageing father needs her help, she decides to go back home to the countryside to spend some time with him. But returning to Little Bramble after years away is filled with complications and people she'd rather avoid.

To her surprise, as Emma settles in she finds herself loving village life. When the opportunity to get involved in the running of the summer fete comes her way, soon she's embracing jam making, cake baking and bunting. And with romance brewing, Emma begins to doubt the glamorous city life that she worked so hard to build . . .

'A heartwarming and charming story about love, friendship and village life.' Holly Martin, author of Ice Creams at Emerald Cove

'A lovely summery read full of family, friendship and the feel good factor!' Bella Osborne, author of One Family Christmas

- - - - - - - - - - -

Readers are loving The Country Village Summer Fete:

'If you like village life, family, friends, re-kindled love and dogs then this is the book for you.' Netgalley reviewer

'A wonderful feel good book.' Netgalley reviewer

'I loved this fun, uplifting feel good book.' Netgalley reviewer

'This book made me dream of the warmer weather and being outside with the sun on your face. Emma's story is a relatable whatever age you are.' Netgalley reviewe

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Praise for The Country Village Christmas Show:

'A gorgeous festive treat of a story, glowing with warmth and Christmas spirit.' Phillipa Ashley

'A fabulous slice of village life!' Heidi Swain

'A gorgeous, uplifting festive read. I loved it.' Holly Martin, author of Christmas at Mistletoe Cove

'A great read full of festive magic. One to enjoy this Christmas.' Bella Osborne, author of Escape to Willow Cottage

'As warm as a hot chocolate on a winter night.' Laura Kemp, author of The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness

'A joyous read celebrating love, community and Christmas spirit.' Julie Caplin, author of The Little Cafe in Copenhagen

'Everything you need for entertainment of the best possible kind . . . I loved it.' Raven McCallen

'A heartfelt and uplifting read - the perfect book to get into the festive spirit!' Andrea Michael, author of The Book of Us

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Bonnier Zaffre
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781838772826

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.