The Couple at No 9: The unputdownable and nail-biting Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month

Available

Description

It was the house of their dreams. Now it's their worst nightmare . . .

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AND CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH

'Spine-chilling' SUNDAY TIMES
'A well-plotted tale . . . Intriguing. Twisty. Surprising. Touching' DOROTHY KOOMSON
'Secrets, skeletons, mothers and daughters - and some absolutely corking twists! A cracking thriller, I loved it' EVE CHASE
_________

BODIES FOUND UNDER PATIO

When pregnant Saffron Cutler moves into 9 Skelton Place with boyfriend Tom and sets about renovations, the last thing she expects is builders uncovering a body. Two bodies, in fact.

POLICE INVESTIGATE

Forensics indicate the bodies have been buried at least thirty years, which leads the police to question the cottage's former owner - Saffy's grandmother, Rose.

OWNER QUESTIONED

Rose's Alzheimer's means her memory is increasingly confused. She can't help the police - but it is clear she remembers something.

A KILLER AT LARGE?

As Rose's fragmented memories resurface, and the police dig ever deeper, Saffy fears she and the cottage are being watched . . .

What happened thirty years ago?
What part did her grandmother play?
And is Saffy now in danger? . . .
_________

'This book has everything I love: murder, a taut and fiendishly clever plot and nail-biting tension' EMMA CURTIS

'Combines a tight, gripping, plot and truly shocking twist, with beautiful writing and emotion. A thriller with a heart' NUALA ELLWOOD

'A darkly absorbing mystery' CRIME MONTHLY

'Twisty, nail-biting, and utterly absorbing, you won't be able to put The Couple at No. 9 down' LOUISE O'NEILL

'Expansive, emotional, with one of the very best end twists I've ever read. Douglas at her heart-stopping best' GILLIAN MCALLISTER

'The perfect gripping holiday read' LESLEY PEARSE

Praise for Claire Douglas

'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home

'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B. A. Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

'Stunning . . . with a killer twist' Closer

'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire

'Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Anything You Do Say

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781405943406

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.