The Creature Keeper

Available

Description

The perfect magical read for kids who love animals and care about saving the environment! Creepy Direspire Hall sits glowering on the moors - and if you stray too close then beware the growls and scary sounds from within... When animal lover Cora learns that Direspire's mysterious owner is looking for a new Creature Keeper, she realises this might just be the chance she's looking for to save her parents' farm.

But Direspire Hall is a spooky place and the strange creatures who live there are nothing like Cora is expecting. As Cora settles into her new life, it soon becomes clear that Direspire has its secrets, and that somebody will do whatever it takes to keep them...

"Thrills and spills... an atmospheric adventure powered by love and loyalty" The Observer on The Switching Hour.

A thrilling and heartfelt adventure for 9-12 year olds.

A deliciously creepy gothic setting packed with a hugely imaginative menagerie of magical beasts.

Perfect for fans of Sophie Anderson and Katherine Rundell.

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781407195056

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.