The Cut-Throat Cafe

Available

Description

The third magical murder mystery in the bestselling Seth Seppi series, which started with The Last Chance Hotel - perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Robin Stevens!

'This mystery is a worthy prizewinner ... a jolly, atmospheric mystery.' THE TIMES on book 1

'Thornton, like [Agatha] Christie, can turn murder into a thoroughly comforting bedtime read.' THE TELEGRAPH on book 1

'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER on book 1

'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells and echoes of ancient sorcery.' BOOKTRUST on book 1

Seth and his talking cat Nightshade arrive in the magical town of Gramichee to gain an apprenticeship: he's finally read to qualify as a magician.

But he soon discovers that the existing apprentices are under attack at the town's Scrumdiddlyumptious Cafe, which is far more deadly than it is delightful.

Seth's got his hands full, as usual. Can he pass his exams, discover who's murdering the apprentices, and stop them before they strike again?

A thrilling magical murder mystery for young readers!

The third book in the Seth Seppi Mysteries series, following The Last Chance Hotel and The Bad Luck Lighthouse

Readers will love guessing whodunnit with the novel's fantastic ensemble cast, grounded by the brilliantly relatable Seth and his magical cat, Nightshade

Nightshade the cat becomes the star of her very own adventure in the first book Nicki Thornton's new series, The Howling Hag Mystery!

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Chicken House Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781912626601

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.