The Cutting Room: A Novel

Ashley Dyer (Author)
Available

Description

"Disturbing and wickedly entertaining." - People Magazine

"One of the boldest, most inventive serial-killer thrillers since The Silence of the Lambs ... Perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver and Lisa Gardner." -A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Detectives Ruth Lake and Greg Carver, introduced in the electrifying Splinter in the Blood , must stop a serial killer whose victims are the centerpiece of his macabre works of art.

While Britain is obsessed with the newest hit true-crime television show, Fact, or Fable? detectives Ruth Lake and Greg Carver are tormented by a fiendish flesh-and-blood killer on the loose.

Lured to a "crime scene" by a mysterious digital invitation, Ruth Lake is horrified by what she finds: a bizarre and gruesome tableau surrounded by a crowd of gawkers. The deadly work is the latest "art installation" designed by a diabolical criminal dubbed the Ferryman. Not only is this criminal cold-blooded; he's a narcissistic exhibitionist desperate for an audience. He's also clever at promoting his deadly handiwork. Exploiting England's current true-crime craze, he uses social media to titillate and terrorize the public.

Ruth is joined in the investigation by her partner Greg Carver, who is slowly regaining his strength after a run-in with another sadistic criminal. But Greg can't seem to shake the bewildering effects of the head wound that nearly ended him. Are the strange auras blurring his vision an annoying side effect of his injury, or could they be something more . . . a tool to help him see a person's true nature?

In this utterly engrossing and thrilling tale of suspense, a pair of seasoned detectives face off against a wickedly smart and inventive psychopath in a tense, bloody game that leads to a shocking end.

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.22
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date
1 October 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062797728
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.