The Deepest Grave: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 6

Available

Description

'I love Fiona Griffiths' Sharon Bolton

A crime from the past. A murder from the future.

DS Fiona Griffiths is bored. It's been months since she had a good corpse. Then she gets news; not just of a murder, but of a decapitation, and one committed with an antique sword no less. All that, and, a murder scene laid out like a gruesome crossword clue.

Gaynor Charteris was an archaeologist excavating a nearby iron-age site. Genial, respected, well-liked, it was hard to see why anyone would want to kill her.

But as Fiona starts to investigate, she finds evidence of a crime that seems to have its origins in King Arthur's greatest battle - a crime so bizarre that getting her superiors to take it seriously is going to be her toughest job. Especially since the crime hasn't yet been committed.

Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:

'Compelling and claustrophobic. Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines ' Sarah Hilary

'Compelling... a new crime talent to treasure ' Daily Mail

'In a word - brilliant . One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while' James Oswald

' Gritty, compelling ...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today

'Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more' Rachel Abbott

Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:
1. Talking to the Dead
2. Love Story, With Murders
3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
4. This Thing of Darkness
5. The Dead House
6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)

If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.

** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781409152804
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.