The Dressmaker's Secret

(Author)
Available

Description

'Extraordinary... Brought history alive on the page... Tense and emotional... Sensitive yet brutal...With the most unexpected end that left me breathless. Wow, just wow... Incredible' NetGalley Review,

1941, Nazi-occupied Paris: In the glamourous Ritz hotel there is a woman with a dangerous secret...

As Coco Chanel's assistant, Adele lives side by side with German officers in the splendour of The Ritz hotel. But Adele has a secret. She is working for the resistance, right under the Germans' noses.

As occupied Paris becomes more and more dangerous, Adele will have to decide if she can risk everything to save innocent lives and protect the man she loves...

Present day: Chloe's grandmother has never spoken about the war and avoids questions about the legendary designer she once worked for. Now Chloe has come to Paris, to uncover the truth about Adele's life. But is she prepared for what she will find? And for the power of her grandmother's secrets to change her family forever...

An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking wartime story of the enduring power of love, for fans of The Lost Girls of Paris and The Nightingale .

Readers love The Dressmaker's Secret :

' WOW ... Outstandingly brilliant and extremely poignant from beginning to end ' NetGalley Review

'Just absolute perfection... My emotions ran the full course in this book ... THE ENDING. I cried my eyes out , I was a blubbering mess trying to quickly explain the entire book to my husband while crying' NetGalley Review

' Your heart will be in your mouth reading this book ... I cried... I loved the ending ' NetGalley Review

' It made me cry tears of happiness at the end ... Fantastic' NetGalley Review

' I absolutely loved this story! ... A MUST read. Grab some tissues before you dive in' NetGalley Review

'A tale of deception, love and endurance... It kept me reading into the small hours ' Glynis Peters, author of The Secret Orphan

' Had me up way later than I planned ... I couldn't put it down ' NetGalley Review

' Thrilling ... I couldn't put it down ' Adrienne Chinn, author of The English Wife

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008379094
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.