The English Girl: A compelling, sweeping novel of love, loss, secrets and betrayal

Available

Description

From Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author, Katherine Webb, The English Girl is perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Kate Morton and Santa Montefiore.

In a land full of secrets, you can make your own rules.

Joan Seabrook has fulfilled her lifelong dream to travel to Arabia and has arrived in the ancient city of Muscat with her fiance, Rory. Desperate to escape the pain of a personal tragedy, she longs to explore the desert fort of Jabrin and unearth the wonders held within.

But Oman is a land lost in time, and gaining permission to explore could prove impossible. Joan's disappointment is only eased by the thrill of meeting her childhood heroine, pioneering explorer Maude Vickery, and hearing the stories that captured her imagination as a child.

The friendship that forms between the two women will change everything.

Both have desires to fulfil and secrets to keep. As their bond grows, Joan is inspired by the thrill of her new friend's past and finds herself swept up in a bold and dangerous adventure of Maude's making. Only too late does she begin to question her actions - actions that will spark a wild, and potentially devastating, chain of events.

'A compelling and beautifully written tale of adventure, mystery and love, The English Girl enthralled me from the first page. Set against the exotic backdrop of Arabia, Webb brings her world to life with skill and passion.' Santa Montefiore

'I've loved all Katherine Webb's books and this is a wonderful addition to my collection. After I finished, I found myself missing the searing heat and huge blue skies of the Omani desert.' Kate Riordan

Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb's sweeping novels:

'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore

'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart and exploring the truth of love' Kate Williams

'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle

'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley

'Katherine's writing is rich, vivid and evocative' Iona Grey

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781409148548

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.