The Extraordinary Voyage of Katy Willacott

Available

Description

Living among the flowers and ferns of Kew Gardens, Katy has always dreamed of more - of the sky and the stars and the sea. Unfortunately for Katy, her father doesn't understand. He says young girls should be content to stay at home, not go off gallivanting around the world.

So when news reaches London of a meteorite falling in the faraway land of Brazil and an expedition being put together to find it, Katy knows it's her chance to follow her dreams and prove her father wrong. And winning a place on the trip is just the start of her extraordinary voyage on the trail of a fallen star...

A thrilling historical adventure from the author of THE HOUSE OF HIDDEN WONDERS , perfect for fans of Katherine Woodfine, Lucy Worsley, Jennifer Bell and Robin Stevens

Praise for THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY :
"Touching on issues of class and gender, its main purpose is to bewitch and enthral." - Financial Times

"A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic." - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Little Tiger Press Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781788954181

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.