The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone

Jaclyn Moriarty (Author) Karl James Mountford (Illustrator)
Available

Description

'Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket' - a Book of the Year in the i News
'A whirligig of adventure' - The Telegraph
_______________

Bronte Mettlestone is ten years old when her parents are killed by pirates.

This does not bother her much: her parents ran away to have adventures when she was a baby. She has been raised by her Aunt Isabelle, with assistance from the Butler, and has spent a pleasant childhood of afternoon teas and riding lessons. Now, however, her parents have left detailed instructions for Bronte in their will. (Instructions that, annoyingly, have been reinforced with faery cross-stitch, which means that if she doesn't complete them, terrible things could happen) She must travel the kingdoms alone, delivering gifts to ten other aunts: a farmer aunt who owns an orange orchard, a veterinarian aunt who specializes in dragon care, a pair of aunts who captain a cruise ship, and a former rock star aunt who is now the reigning monarch of a small kingdom.

But as she travels from aunt to aunt, Bronte suspects there might be more to this journey than the simple delivery of treasure; though little does she suspect that she will have to play such a big part in the extraordinary events that follow.

Fans will also love book II in the series:
9781913101107 The Slightly Alarming Tale of the Whispering Wars

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Guppy Publishing Ltd
Publish Date
1 July 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781913101053

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate