The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone

Available

Description

'Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket' - a Book of the Year in the i News
'A whirligig of adventure' - The Telegraph
_______________

Bronte Mettlestone is ten years old when her parents are killed by pirates.

This does not bother her much: her parents ran away to have adventures when she was a baby. She has been raised by her Aunt Isabelle, with assistance from the Butler, and has spent a pleasant childhood of afternoon teas and riding lessons. Now, however, her parents have left detailed instructions for Bronte in their will. (Instructions that, annoyingly, have been reinforced with faery cross-stitch, which means that if she doesn't complete them, terrible things could happen) She must travel the kingdoms alone, delivering gifts to ten other aunts: a farmer aunt who owns an orange orchard, a veterinarian aunt who specializes in dragon care, a pair of aunts who captain a cruise ship, and a former rock star aunt who is now the reigning monarch of a small kingdom.

But as she travels from aunt to aunt, Bronte suspects there might be more to this journey than the simple delivery of treasure; though little does she suspect that she will have to play such a big part in the extraordinary events that follow.

Fans will also love book II in the series:
9781913101107 The Slightly Alarming Tale of the Whispering Wars

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Guppy Publishing Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781913101053

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.