The Family Secret

Available

Description

How far would you go to find the truth?

2009
Since Amber lost her child ten years ago, her sole focus has been keeping her small business afloat. Her life seems to be on hold until the morning she finds a girl on the beach outside her gift shop. A girl who has no shoes, no name, and no idea where she came from.

1989
As a wildlife documentary maker, Gwyneth's work has taken her all over the world. When she has a terrible accident in the remote Scottish Highlands, she is saved by the McClusky family and taken into their home. But there is more to this family than meets the eye, and something from their past threatens to tear them apart.

Both Amber and Gwyneth are at the beginning of a journey that will unearth long-held family secrets, and has the power to change each of their lives forever...

A gripping, emotional page turner with a breath-taking twist, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Kerry Fisher and Amanda Prowse.

'Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama .' Susan Lewis, Sunday Times bestselling author of ONE MINUTE LATER

'An ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world.' Heat

' Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting ... Really worth a read.' Hello!

'My first book by Tracy Buchanan, it won't be my last... Draws you in and leaves you eager to keep reading on ' Reader review

'Fantastic little page-turner ... An emotional roller coaster ' Reader review

' Intriguing, gripping and I couldn't read fast enough ... As well as thoroughly enjoying the relatable characters I enjoyed the description of the different settings in Scotland and Iceland. They were magical, descriptions of frozen waterfalls, icy lakes - I actually felt the biting cold as though I was actually there .' Radio Tamworth Book Club

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008264680

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.