The Farmhouse of Second Chances: A gorgeously uplifting story of new beginnings to curl up with in 2022!

(Author)
Available

Description

'A heartwarming story about family, forgiveness and the importance of kindness' FIONA HARPER on The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane

Home is where the heart is...

Joy has made a family for herself. She's turned her beautiful old farmhouse into a safe haven for anyone who is looking for a new beginning. She's always ready with a kind word, a nugget of advice and believes that anyone can change their life for the better, if they really want to.

Libby has exchanged her high-flying job in New York for a break in the quiet Somerset countryside. She's soon drawn into Joy's world and into her family of waifs and strays - including Drew, whom Joy once helped get back on his feet.

So when a secret from Joy's past threatens everything, can the unlikely group come together to give Joy a second chance of her own?

Curl up with this uplifting new story of second chances and finding where you belong, from the author of The Little Village Library, p erfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Ali McNamara!

***

Readers adore Helen's heartwarming storytelling

'Enchanting... Employing all the warmth and charm of Maeve Binchy, and a special brand of kindness that she has made her own, Rolfe weaves together elements of mystery, romance, family relationships and the warmth of community in a story guaranteed to bring laughter, tears and miles of smiles' Lancashire Post

' A warm, comforting tale of family and community which brims with kindness and love' Annie Lyons

'A heartwarming story about family, forgiveness and the importance of kindness... If you're looking for a feelgood novel in these difficult times, this is definitely it!' Fiona Harper

' A lovely community, full of friendship and love'

'I enjoyed every minute of this book and found it very hard to put down'

'Lovely, feel-good...filled with lots of love'

'Gave you all the emotions: suspense, happiness and excitement'

'Helen Rolfe's writing brought a smile to my face'

'Loved loved loved this fabulous book'

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781398700307

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.