The First Time I Saw You: the most heartwarming and emotional love story of the year

Emma Cooper (Author)
Available

Description

Beautifully observed, tender and genuinely funny' Josie Silver

'Funny, original storytelling, an emotional rollercoaster packed with twists and turns that tugged at all my heartstrings' Holly Miller

'A profoundly affecting, beautifully written story packed with heart and hope' Miranda Dickinson

Lost:
Six-foot-two Irish man who answers to the name Samuel McLaughlin.
Has weak shins and enjoys show tunes.
If found, please return to Sophie Williams.

Sophie Williams has the perfect career and it's all she needs to shut herself off from the rest of the world, and more importantly, the secrets of her past.

Samuel McLaughlin is an open book. He lives for the present and life for him is his big Irish family and his friends.

Against all expectation, Samuel breaks down the walls of Sophie's ordered world and they spend the perfect week together, but when Sophie discovers the terrible truth, she is forced to leave.

But as Samuel begins searching for Sophie, a life-changing event alters how he sees life forever.

And with each passing week, Sophie seems further and further from his reach.

From the author of The Songs of Us (shortlisted for the RNA Contemporary Novel Award) comes a love story that will 'break your heart, but put it back together again' (Katie Fforde). Fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon will love The First Time I Saw You by Emma Cooper.

'An evocative, warm and character-driven read that is truly memorable' Woman & Home

'A heartwarming, charming novel which had me falling in love and desperate to be part of their happy ending' Olivia Beirne

'A gorgeous heart-breaking rollercoaster of a love story that made me laugh and cry in equal measures' Fiona Harper

'Cooper creates characters that come alive with pathos and heart and humour' Magic Radio

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
9 January 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472265029

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate