The First Wife: An electric and emotional read of dramatic secrets you won't be able to put down!

Available

Description

At the heart of a great love lies a devastating secret . . .

Fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Louise Douglas will be gripped by Muna Shehadi's stunning new novel of twisting family secrets.

'Clear your schedule and dive into Muna Shehadi's latest triumph, The First Wife ! Her vivid characters walk right off the page and into your heart . . . I love this book!' VICKI LEWIS THOMPSON, New York Times bestselling author


Early readers are captivated by The First Wife :

'A fabulous read full of twists and turns . . . A great book . . . I loved it. Definitely a 5 star read'

'This is a great read, it was well written with a great storyline and well developed characters that I took to my heart . . . I couldn't put this book down, it was truly compelling'
..............................................................


Holly Penny expects that attending the funeral of her ex-husband at the elegant mountain resort they enjoyed together so often will be momentous and emotional. Lyle was the love of her life; they were happier than she'd ever imagined being, until a split second changed their lives and eventually destroyed their marriage.

Surrounded by luxury she could once take for granted, what Holly doesn't expect is to discover that Lyle kept their long, loving relationship a secret from the two women he married after her. Even more troubling, stories the other wives tell bear little resemblance to the man Holly knew so well.

As the weekend unfolds, guided by detailed instructions Lyle left behind, new jarring surprises surface and new connections are formed that will force Holly to redefine both her future and, more wrenchingly, her past.
..............................................................

'I absolutely ADORED this beautiful book. Profoundly moving and very wise, this stunningly original and touching tale is one to savour and re-read. An immersive delight of a book' RENITA D'SILVA

'A wonderfully heartfelt, multi-layered story of greed and grief, love and loss . . . tantalises the reader with its clever twists and turns - impossible to put down!' SARAH STEELE

'From the very first page The First Wife seduced me with its promise of revelations to come; part mystery, part romance but above all the story of one woman's lifelong mission to be true to herself' JULIE BROOKS

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472286499

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.