The Forces' Sweethearts: The Bluebird Girls 3

Available

Description

Gripping, emotional Second World War saga for fans of Annie Groves, Shirley Dickson and Soraya Lane.

1943, and The Bluebird Girls are at the top of their game.
They are touring with ENSA, visiting army bases across the world in order to boost the morale of the brave boys fighting in the desert and the jungle. The hours are long and the travelling uncomfortable, but Bea , Rainey and Ivy wouldn't be anywhere else for the world.

Then tragedy strikes the group and their little showbusiness family. Their manager, Blackie , and Rainey's mother Jo find themselves with heavy new responsibilities, and the change in circumstances causes the girls themselves to reconsider their lives.

For years, singing on stage has been their only dream, and they have made so many sacrifices to get where they are. But now other possibilities - relationships, babies - are on the horizon. Could this be the end for The Bluebird Girls?

Product Details

Price
£20.99  £19.52
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781787474079
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.