The Forgotten Seamstress

(Author)
Available

Description

A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.

It is 1914 and Maria, a shy teenager, is appointed to Buckingham Palace as a seamstress for the royal family.

There, she is lucky enough to meet the Prince of Wales and is soon captivated by his glamour and intensity. But theirs is a doomed love affair and before long Maria's life takes a tragic turn.

Torn between passion and integrity, she makes a choice that has devastating consequences ...

Can a beautiful quilt, discovered many years later reveal the truth behind what happened to Maria?

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780007480845

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.