The Garden of Empire: Book Two

Pre-Order   Ships 4 August 2022

Description

WAR MAKES MONSTERS OF EVERYONE.

Foolish Cur, once named Wen Alder, finds that his allies in the rebellion might cross any line if it means freedom from the Empire. But he can't overcome a foe as strong as Emperor Tenet alone.

REBELLION HAS UNINTENDED CONSEQUENCES.

Koro Ha, Foolish Cur's former tutor, discovers the Empire is not so forgiving of those who raise a traitor. And their suspicion may cost him and his people more than he can imagine.

THE GODS ARE LURKING IN THE SHADOWS.

As war against the Empire rages, Foolish Cur knows there is a greater threat. The emperor plans his own coup against the gods, and they will wreak destruction if he tries. To stop him, Foolish Cur might have to risk everything - and resort to ancient magics that could tear the world apart.

The sequel to the spectacular The Hand of the Sun King , filled to the brim with magic and the cruel consequences of war. This is perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Shelley Parker-Chan.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

'A captivating epic of conflicted loyalties and dangerous ambition' Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author, on The Hand of the Sun King

'Brilliantly told and immediately engrossing' Andrea Stewart, critically acclaimed author of The Bone Shard Daughter , on The Hand of the Sun King

'An absolute triumph' The Fantasy Hive on The Hand of the Sun King

'One of the best debuts I've ever read' Novel Notions on The Hand of the Sun King

Product Details

Price
£18.98  £17.65
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781473232914

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.