The Ghoul Next Door

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available

Description

For fans of Ghosts and Hilo , New York Times bestselling author Cullen Bunn and acclaimed artist Cat Farris deliver a fun, spooky, full-color middle grade graphic novel about a supernatural adventure and friendships that go beyond the grave.

"A thoroughly charming story of friendship, sweet and funny and haunting all in equal measure." -Tony Cliff, creator of the Delilah Dirk series

"Incredible artwork and a sweet, cool, and just creepy enough story that really hooked me." -Jeff Lemire, creator of Sweet Tooth, Black Hammer , and the Essex County trillogy

"A fun story with art that'll knock readers dead."- Kirkus

Eleven-year-old Grey lives in the legend-haunted New England town of Ander's Landing, and he can't help but feel like a pair of eyes is watching his every move.

He discovers odd, gruesome bits and pieces from the graveyard that are left for him as gifts like art carved from bones or jewelry made from (hopefully not human) remains. Soon Grey is caught up in something bigger than he could ever have imagined.

He finds himself drawn into a strange mystery involving a race of reclusive subterranean creatures-ghouls, the eaters of the dead! Turns out, his secret admirer is a ghoul named Lavinia. An unlikely friendship forms between them. The only problem is, their friendship breaks traditions-and the punishment is a fate worse than death.

Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

July/August 2021 Kids' Indie Next List

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062896094

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.