The Girl from Bletchley Park

Available

Description

The latest unforgettable timeslip novel from the USA Today bestselling author of The Secret of the Chateau .

Will love lead her to a devastating choice?

1942. Three years into the war, Pam turns down her hard-won place at Oxford University to become a codebreaker at Bletchley Park. There, she meets two young men, both keen to impress her, and Pam finds herself falling hard for one of them. But as the country's future becomes more uncertain by the day, a tragic turn of events casts doubt on her choice - and Pam's loyalty is pushed to its limits...

Present day. Julia is struggling to juggle her career, two children and a husband increasingly jealous of her success. Her brother presents her with the perfect distraction: forgotten photos of their grandmother as a young woman at Bletchley Park. Why did her grandmother never speak of her time there? The search for answers leads Julia to an incredible tale of betrayal and bravery - one that inspires some huge decisions of her own...

Gripping historical fiction perfect for fans of The Girl from Berlin , The Rose Code and When We Were Brave .

Readers LOVE The Girl from Bletchley Park !

' Captivating ... Could barely put [it] down.' NetGalley reviewer

' Drew me in from the word go . I was on the edge of my seat through the entire book.' NetGalley reviewer

'A beautiful read.' NetGalley reviewer

'A good read to get lost in .' NetGalley reviewer

'A twin timeline that worked absolutely perfectly ... Outstandingly poignant ... I can't praise this book enough .' NetGalley reviewer

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008480837
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.