The Glass Woman

Available

Description

1686, Iceland. A cold, windswept land where they talk of witches and fear strangers . . .

'Gripped me in a cold fist. Beautiful'
Sara Collins, author of The Confessions of Frannie Langton
'A perfect, gripping winter read. I loved it' Sophie Mackintosh, author of The Water Cure
________

When Rosa is betrothed to Jon Eiriksson, she is sent to a remote village.

There she finds a man who refuses to speak of his recently deceased first wife, and villagers who view her with suspicion.

Isolated and disturbed by her husband's strange behaviour, her fears deepen.

What is making the strange sounds in the attic?

Who does the mysterious glass figure she is given represent?

And why do the villagers talk of the coming winter darkness in hushed tones?

A mysterious and captivating tale of love, fear and superstition, perfect for readers of The Miniaturist , The Silent Companions , and The Bear & The Nightingale .

Venture to the wild, beautiful and spellbinding Orkney islands in THE METAL HEART, the compelling new story of freedom and love from Caroline Lea.
________

'ENTHRALLING' Stacey Halls, author of The Familiars & The Foundling

'CRACKLES WITH TENSION. MOVING AND ATMOSPHERIC, I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN' Laura Purcell, author of The Silent Companions & Bone China

'MEMORABLE AND COMPELLING. A NOVEL ABOUT WHAT HAUNTS US - AND WHAT SHOULD' Sarah Moss, author of Ghost Wall

'EVOCATIVE, COMPELLING, WITH A BRILLIANT TWIST' Daily Express

'AN ICELANDIC JANE EYRE . . . COMPELLING, ATMOSPHERIC' Sunday Times

'INTENSELY WRITTEN AND ATMOSPHERIC, WITH AN UNUSUAL SETTING' Daily Mail

'A CHILLING TALE'
Good Housekeeping

'LIKE A GHOST STORY TOLD AROUND A WINTER FIRE Tim Leach, author of Smile of the Wolf

SHORTLISTED FOR THE HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION DEBUT AWARD

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781405934619
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.